The rumours of my demise have been exaggerated.

So, I haven’t been very active on this blog for quite a while and you would be forgiven for thinking that I’d given up on it. This couldn’t be further from the truth – it’s just that I’ve been a busy little bee for the last few months.

So what have I been doing that has kept me away from finding time to blog? Well, I’ve been working with the inestimable Sacha Barber on a project called CodeStash. CodeStash is an online snippet manager which allows you to take snippets directly from Visual Studio via an addin, and save them online. OK, so that doesn’t sound too exciting, but CodeStash goes much further. You can group the snippets together, so that you can have related snippets grouped together (why just have a piece of XAML when you can have the styling and the code behind in there).

We have big plans for CodeStash, and have managed to hook up with those wonderful people at CodeProject to host this service. Go on, hop on over to the site and sign up; download the extension and contribute your snippets for the betterment of mankind; well, those people who will be cool enough to appreciate your awesome logic. Best of all; this service is free.

One thought on “The rumours of my demise have been exaggerated.

  1. Pingback: Dew Drop – April 10, 2012 (#1,303) | Alvin Ashcraft's Morning Dew

Leave a comment